December 4: Adventures in subland

On Friday, I subbed for a fellow DJ who is recovering from an operation. Multiple crises occurred in the studio, which I fought to correct.

First, I accidentally stopped a pre-recorded broadcast which was being aired before my slot. oops. I played some other music while I fiddled with playing the last five minutes of the inadvertently truncated episode of Free Speech Radio News.

Then, the pre-recorded broadcast which I was assigned to supervise (“For the Record” with Dave Emory) became extremely scratchy, inscrutable, and unlistenable. I interrupted with a teeny bit of freeform radio, which you can here hear. which you can hear here.

Right-click or Command+click to download

Leave a Reply

