December 23: Christmas semi-Extravaganza

I didn’t think I’d make it a Christmas show, and so I grabbed the usual motley assortment of musics from the shelves before going on the air…but our Christmas collection drew me in like a fat man to a chimney.

The show begins with a Calypso-Reggae Hanukkah/Christmas/Other theme. Then RuPaul leads us into the blues with her rendition of a Grinch song. Ohemgee you can never have enough Destiny’s Child, especially during the holidays. And Patti Smith puts the creepy in Christmas.

Yum.

Right-click or Command+click to download

2 responses to “December 23: Christmas semi-Extravaganza

  1. I didn’t plan on doing a holiday show either, but when I realized I was playing the last two hours of Christmas proper, I knew I had to go for the exorcism of yuletide tunes

Leave a Reply

