April 14: Mama Cora

My mom is visiting Michigan for the weekend, and she was able to come to the radio station during my Wednesday night show. I played a Lynda Barry track about the Filipino vampire in my mom’s honor. Sarah B requested some mama songs, so I played a couple in my mom’s honor, as well. Despite the fact that Cora made disapproving faces during much of the hour I DJed, she enjoyed the show.

Some further highlights: We play one of my favorite games, “male or female”, not by sight but by sound.

I play a special track at the request of Havarti Fromage.

Patrick Swayze makes an appearance!

You’ll listen to the show, if you know what’s good for you.

Right-click or Command+click to download

Leave a Reply

