March 14: HAPPY LADIES’ DAY

Happy Ladies’ Day to EVERYONE! (especially to John M from Sarah B.)

To preempt your question, No. Today is not an “official” ladies holiday. What would that mean, anyway? Can’t every day be Ladies’ Day? That’s our easy challenge for our coming lifetime! to make every day Ladies’ Day. Remember that goal actively, if you have to, until it becomes a habit.

I felt it was due time for another full hour of female musicians. I’d forgotten what a joy it is to play so much of the ladies, and it felt bittersweet when, after an hour, I had so very many ladies who did not hit the airwaves today. They’re on the hotplate, and they shall bubble until the next time I decide to celebrate women artists for the entirety of a show. Who’m I kidding? You’ll hear them soon enough, just interspersed with the other half of the population.

And a BONUS comes after our scheduled hour of Break Your Radio. Our friend Freedom the DJ began her show with an especially apropos track.

Apologies for the unfulfilled request, by the way. I’ll get better at that; I promise.

ohthankyousomuch, speakerphoneman, for making my day. I love that you were inspired to buy flowers for your woman after listening to this show. I think that’s sweet.

(1 hour)
Right-click or Command+click to download

P.S. A suggestion made during this show likely typifies sexual harassment in the workplace, so I hope you did not follow my advice. Let’s both of us be more prudent in the future.

P.P.S. There’s more where this came from. Click here and here and here for more ladies! Like you could ever get enough…

Leave a Reply

